Bad Grammer Prooves Irksom

Typebars in a 1920s typewriter

Language Lessons. ... Image via Wikipedia

Just when I thought I wasn’t going to be able to come up with something for a Language Lesson today, I had this gem drop into my lap while I was reading a message board (the following comment was in response to a reporter’s article):

First, let me say how irksom it is to read the work of professional writers who don’t have a grasp of basic grammar.

Well, let me say how irksome it is to see people using words they don’t know how to spell. I realize that the author of the above quote isn’t, to my knowledge, a professional writer, but come on, if you’re going to diss someone for their basic English, you really should have your own house in order first.

Class dismissed. =)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: parody on the language of propaganda: “that should be different, too!” « JRFibonacci's blog: partnering with reality

Leave a Reply

